The Michigan Society of Histotechnologists offers various awards of recognition and assistance for histology professionals.

For more info contact: Linda Callahan, Awards Chair

2016 Award Recipients

Founder's Education Award- Pam O'Neill, HT(ASCP)

Barbara J. Spillan Award- Lisa McMurry, BS, LVT, HT(ASCP) for her 2015 Fall Seminar presentation "A Walk Down Memory Lane"

John M. Budinger Award- Sarah Britton, BS, HTL(ASCP)

Founder's Education Award

Award is in honor of the MSH founders who believed that education of our members is vital to the growth of our profession. To assist in realizing this goal, the MSH offers $350.00 towards continuing education to an MSH member who demonstrates dedication in their daily work. See full details in application.

Download Application

Online Founder's Nomination

View Past Award Recipients 

John M. Budinger Award

Presented to an individual who contributes significantly to the field of histotechnology in Michigan. Nominee need not be an MSH member. The coveted award consists of recognition with a plaque.


Download Application

Online Budinger Nomination

View Past Award Recipients 

Barbara J. Spillan Award

Presented to the author of an original paper, or to the presenter of a workshop/ lecture, that is pertinent to histology. The award consists of a plaque.



Download Application

Online Spillan Nomination  

View Past Award Recipients 

View the Mikro-Graf Newsletter of the Year Awards!!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software